Placenta

Placenta encapsulation services in Alberta

A Beautiful Child: Marissa Dean
Serving Calgary and surrounding communities
marissadean2009@hotmail.com ~403-560-6470 ~  www.facebook.com/abeautifulchildservices
 
A Conscious Birth: Candyce Morris
Serving Edmonton and area
candyce@aconsciousbirth.com ~ 780-709-9514 ~ www.AConsciousBirth.com
 
Alicia Farvolden
Serving Edmonton and surrounding areas
doula.alicia@live.ca ~ 780-982-0175
 

Amanda Radcliffe 
Serving Wabamun, Stony Plain and Spruce Grove
amanda.radcliffe88@gmail.com ~ 780-231-3355

Birth Roots Placenta Encapsulation Services: Lexi Shepetys
Serving Calgary
lexi@birthroots.net ~ 403-612-1626 ~ www.birthroots.net
 

Central Alberta Doulas Placenta Encapsulation
Serving Red Deer and Central Alberta
info@centralalbertadoulas.com ~ 403-396-3747
www.centralalbertaplacentaencapsulation.com

Chinook City Doulas: Lacey Park
Serving Calgary and Southern Alberta
info@chinookcitydoulas.com ~ 403-510-8834~ http://www.chinookcitydoulas.com/
 
Doula Moon Birth Services: Justyna Czort
Serving Edmonton area
Doulamoonbirthservices@gmail.com ~ 780-716-7180
Instagram: doulamoon
Facebook.com/doulamoonbirth
 

Erin Church
Serving Edmonton and area
erin.117@gmail.com ~ 780-619-8468
www.madebyyou.ca

f.a.b. birth services: Kimberley Girard
Serving Calgary and the rural Foothills (Okotoks, High River, Nanton, Pincher Creek, Black Diamond, Turner Valley, Bragg Creek, Cochrane)
info@fierceandbeautiful.com ~ 403-971-8094
 
from Baby, with Love: Sandra Finlan
Serving Red Deer to Rocky Mountain House area
sfinlan@frombabywithlove.com  ~ 403.896.7809 ~ www.facebook.com/frombabywithlove
 
Full Circle Birth Collective: Sonya Duffee, CLD, CLDT (CAPPA)
Serving Edmonton
fullcirclebirthcollective@gmail.com ~ 587-521-2717 ~ www.facebook.com/FCBCdoula
 
Healing Tree Essentials: Sara Dvorak
Serving Lethbridge
587-220-0936 ~ http://healingtreeessentials.com
 
Krista Oestreich
Serving Didsbury to Blackfalds
kristaoestreich@yahoo.com ~ 403-559-9329
 
Natasha Longridge, CD(DONA), PES
Serving Edmonton and area
natashalongridge@hotmail.com ~ 780-318-9336 ~ www.placentaedmonton.webs.com
 
Niko Palmer
Serving Edmonton area
niko.palmer@gmail.com ~ 780-965-6585~ www.blossomingbellies.ca
 
Nine Months & Beyond, Doula: Krystal Bartz
Serving Lethbridge and area
krystal@ninemonthsdoula.com ~ 403-360-5357
 
Peaceful Passage: Brenda Giourmetakis
Serving Edmonton and area
peacefulpassagedoulas@gmail.com ~ 780-446-7860 ~ www.peacefulpassagedoulas.com
 

Pure Birth Services: Susan Stewart LaForest and Kitana Demers
Serving Calgary, Cardston, Okotoks, Airdrie, High River, Bragg Creek, Banff, Canmore, Red Deer, Didsbury, and Nanton
susan@purebirth.ca ~ 403-668-7732 or 403-801-4081 ~ www.purebirth.ca

Roots of Life Placenta Encapsulation
RootsofLifetn@gmail.com ~ www.placentaroots.com
Serving Edmonton and area: Trudi Rumball, RAc., HHP, PES ~ 780-298-9811
Serving Calgary and area: Nicole Stevens, RAc., HHP, PES ~ 587-984-4915
 
Stefanie McKinnon, CD(DONA), CBE, PES
Serving Edmonton and area
beautiful.beginnings@gmail.com ~ 780-966-3828 ~ www.beautiful-beginnings.ca
 
The Crunchy Mommy: Elisabeth Hoffman
Serving Central Alberta, located minutes south of Red Deer
elisabeth@thecrunchymommy.ca ~ 403-357-2444 ~ www.thecrunchymommy.ca
 
Women’s Balance Health: Addie Baklinski, PE
Serving Sherwood Park and Edmonton
info@womensbalancehealth.ca ~ 780-919-6870
womensbalancehealth.ca 
 
Placenta encapsulation has been shown to help women with coping with the emotional exhaustion of being a new mother. Most women who fear postpartum depression or having the baby blues will usually benefit from it. It is used like an herbal medicine as a hormone balancer.Placenta encapsulators will dehydrate your placenta,  encapsulate it, and bring the capsules to your home. Make sure you give your placenta the day of your birth and request them to encapsulate it within 24 hours. Babies blues often starts around day 4 after the birth.
 

Email bi_events@asac.ab.ca if you encapsulate placentas and are an ASAC member (purchase your membership here).

 

Advertisements